When you delete a DM, Twitter removes it not only from your outbox but also from the recipient's inbox. Here's how to delete a DM on the Web: Click on the gear icon.
Edit: 15 Feb 2020 Part of my answer below is definitely wrong (and was wrong at the time of writing, though I didn’t know it). In July 2014 Twitter changed its help information about direct messages. On or before 7 July 2014 it said that if you de How To Delete a Twitter Account May 27, 2020 How to Permanently Delete Your Twitter Account - YouTube
Mar 27, 2020
How to Delete Online Accounts You No Longer Need Jul 03, 2019
May 30, 2019
Feb 15, 2019 · Twitter changed this years ago, and now only allows a user to delete messages from their account. “Others in the conversation will still be able to see direct messages or conversations that you It’s really easy to get your custom Twitter URL, just follow the simple steps given below and you are done! * Go to Settings on your Twitter Account. * In Account Column you will see “Username” option just enter the Name you want to have for your Deleting multiple Tweets from your Twitter account can be a cumbersome experience so we created this App in 2006. To get started using this app, you will need to first authenticate our app to access your Twitter account. The authentication process takes seconds and starts as follows: Start by clicking on the Green "Authorize Access" button below An image of a chain link. It symobilizes a website link url. A stylized bird with an open mouth, tweeting. The word "in". To delete your Twitter account, go to your Settings, Mar 03, 2020 · How to delete old Tweets (By date, in bulk) How to delete all likes and Retweets; How to delete old Twitter history archive; For those who are looking to restart, you should aim for deleting old Twitter history archive. And for recent offenders, you are also on a treat today. Before that, do check these popular posts: Best Twitter tools for Jul 17, 2020 · How to Delete Twitter Account Permanently on Android and iPhone. Note: Here, I’m using an iPhone. But the steps are the same for Android. Open the Twitter app. Hit profile picture at the top. On the menu, hit Settings and privacy, which you can find between Moments and Help Center. Hit Account at the top. Aug 26, 2017 · Even when you deactivate the account, it is still in the Twitter system for a further 30 days with your data intact. THEN it starts to delete your account and associated data. Twitter says that process can take a further week. Even after deactivation, people may still see your tweets in Twitter search results for a further few days.